PD Days & Break Camps

After-care is available from 4:00 pm–6:00 pm where noted and in accordance with building operational hours

$15 SJCC Members • $18 Non Members individual child
$25 member family rate • $35 non-member family rate
Early morning care must be arranged prior to the PD Day/Break Camp.
There is no additional charge for aftercare for children registered in the Just 4 Kids

For information on after-care options contact Gail Lieff (613) 798-9818 ext. 303, glieff@jccottawa.com.

PD Days

Senior Kindergarten (must be 5 by December 31, 2020) – Grade 5

Drop off your child at the SJCC for an enriching, camp experience. Each day features a special on-site program and fun activities like swimming, art, games, science experiments, sports, outdoor play and more!  Minimum of 6 children required to run OCDSB & OCSB PD Days, if there is no minimum 1 week prior to the PD Day it will be cancelled and participants will be notified.

  • Friday, November 20 (OJCS)
  • Friday, January 22 (OCDSB & OCSB)
  • Friday, February 12 (OJCS, OCDSB & OCSB)
  • Friday, April 23 (OCDSB)
  • Friday, June 4 (OCDSB & OCSB)
  • Thursday, June 24 (OJCS)
  • Friday, June 25 (OJCS, OCDSB, OCSB)

9:00 am – 4:00 pm
(drop off begins at 8:30 am)

$50 Members/day • $60 Non Members/day
Additional child $40 Members/day • $50 Non Members/day
(for additional child rates you must register in person at the SJCC front desk).

Minimum of 6 children required to run OCDSB & OCSB PD Days, if there is no minimum 1 week prior to the PD Day it will be cancelled and participants will be notified.

No aftercare: November, January, and February PD Days.

School Break Camps

Winter Camp Wonderland

Senior Kindergarten (must be 5 by December 31, 2020) – Grade 5

Swimming, sports, outdoor play, art fun with food or science activity.  Please send nut-free lunches and snacks, swim gear, snow gear and shoes every day.

  • Monday, December 21
  • Tuesday, December 22
  • Wednesday, December 23
  • Thursday, December 24
  • Monday, December 28
  • Tuesday, December 29
  • Wednesday, December 30
  • Thursday, December 31

9:00 am – 4:00 pm
(drop off begins at 8:30 am)

$50 Members/day • $60 Non Members/day
Additional child $40 Members/day • $50 Non Members/day
(for additional child rates you must register in person at the SJCC front desk). 

No aftercare: December 24, 31

Coach Brown’s Holiday All-Star Basketball Camp

Grades 2 – 6

Join us for during the winter holiday school break for basketball skills and drills, games and a free swim.

Week 1:  December 21, 22, 23
Week 2:  December 28, 29, 30

9:00 am – 4:00 pm
$135 SJCC Members/week • $155 Non Members/week